My Turtle Art

For my Turtle Art Design, I “drew” the Olympics logo…

https://turtle.sugarlabs.org/index.html?id=1598969846757175&run=True

The Olympics logo I drew
Pt 1 of the code
Pt 2 of the code

The hardest part of this code was figuring out how to get the circles on the bottom row to intersect with the ones on the top row. I had tried navigating the turtle so that no matter where you started it would draw the bottom row relative to the first. I fixed this by using the go to block so that the turtle would start in a specific place and I could also use the go to block to draw the 2nd row. After I figured that out the rest was pretty simple. The color order on the design doesn’t align with the Olympic logo but I chose to keep it this way because I like the color arrangement I have now and going in the correct order would mean having longer code.

1 thought on “My Turtle Art

  1. Wait, you say the hard part was getting the circles to intersect. So what did you do differently to solve that??? And if the color order isn’t the way you really want it… then this project shouldn’t be finished yet 🙂 But love the work. Like the previous comment, just pack in the details!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *